Company Logo
Internet Explorer

Sorry! Your browser is not supported.

To view this site you can download a newer version of Internet Explorer.

Background

JSANZ was formed on June 28, 2013 at a meeting of representatives of tertiary Japanese educators in New Zealand and other stakeholders.

The network is the result of a long overdue need for a formal network for communication, collaboration, and advocacy of Japanese language and Japanese studies in the tertiary sector.

Our Shared Goals

Advocacy, Articulation, Growth

1
Strong advocacy for recognition of the value of Japanese language learning.
2
Smooth articulation among primary, secondary and tertiary providers.
3
Turnaround of declining numbers studying Japanese language and Japanese studies at all levels.
Executive Committee Members

Junji Kawai

email junji.kawai@aut.ac.nz

association AUT University

Penny Shino

email p.a.shino@massey.ac.nz

association Massey University

Dallas Nesbitt

email dallas.nesbitt@aut.ac.nz

association AUT University

Adèle Scott

email adele.scott@tekura.school.nz

association Te Kura, The Correspondence School

J.-R. Hayashishita

email j-r.hayashishita@otago.ac.nz

association University of Otago

Toshifumi Taniwaki

email ttaniwaki@ipu.ac.nz

association IPU New Zealand

Masayoshi Ogino

email masayoshi.ogino@canterbury.ac.nz

association University of Canterbury

Naomi Collins

email n.e.collins@massey.ac.nz

association Sasakawa Fellowship Fund for Japanese Language Education

Carolyn Shaw

email Carolyn.Shaw@ara.ac.nz

association Ara Institute of Canterbury

Michelle Lodge

email m.lodge@bdsc.school.nz

association New Zealand Association of Japanese Language Teachers

Emerald King

email emerald.king@vuw.ac.nz

association Victoria University of Wellington

Harumi Minagawa

email h.minagawa@auckland.ac.nz

association University of Auckland

Fumiko Nishimura

email fumiko@waikato.ac.nz

association University of Waikato

National Advisor for Japanese

email japanese@ilep.ac.nz

association International Languages Exchanges and Pathways (ILEP)

Hiromu Tada (Advisor)

email tokyo@tasmancorp.co.jp

association President, Tasman Corporation

Sponsors  With the support of the Embassy of Japan

Contact us today

Please fill out all the required fields.